For you – any pace, any distance, any terrain

june, 2022

2022sun26jun9:00 amRanelagh Harriers Richmond 10K 20229:00 am Kew and Ham Sports Association TW10 7QAGender:Men,Open,WomenAge:OpenTerrain:MixedDistance:10k Format:Scratch

Ranelagh Race Start

How to Enter

Enter Now

£16 with England Athletics affiliation, £18 without England Athletics affiliation



Event Details

Start and finish: The start and finish are on the grass area at the junction of Riverside Drive and Ham Street, approximately 100 metres from the Race HQ.

Race numbers and timing chips: Sport Systems provide a full entry management for this event and will be sending out race numbers, chips, and race-specific information approximately two to three weeks before the race. If you are unable to attend the race then please remember to return the timing chip which is already in a pre-paid, self-addressed envelope.

Getting there by public transport: Bus routes 65 and 371 both stop within a 10 minute walk of the race HQ. Please see the Transport for London website for routes and information.

Parking: There is limited parking at race HQ, but there is plenty of free parking around Ham Common and the surrounding roads a short walk from the start and finish. Please be considerate of local residents when parking. Parking is not available at the Ranelagh Harriers clubhouse.

Please leave enough time to find parking and collect your race number.

Facilities: Changing facilities, toilets and showers are available at race HQ. Bags may be left in the changing rooms, this is at your own risk as the changing rooms won’t be locked.

Refreshments: Teas, coffees and Ice Cream will be available to buy at race HQ.


This is a fast 10k in a great location near Richmond Upon Thames, with scenic views of the river and trees around Teddington Lock and Ham House. The flat two-lap course is run partly on roads and the Thames Towpath, providing a great opportunity for a new PB!

From the grassy start, runners head along Riverside Drive towards Kingston, before turning right onto the service road leading down to Teddington Lock, and then left before the lock onto the higher riverside towpath. The course then runs along the towpath before turning left onto Lower Ham Road and continuing onto Richmond Road, Dukes Avenue, Dysart Avenue, Burnell Avenue, Beaufort Road and before turning left back onto Riverside Drive.

The second lap begins with a left hand turn towards Teddington Lock and round again. After completing the second lap, runners will continue along Riverside Drive towards the finish.

Each kilometre will be marked out and marshals will be at all turns on the route. There is one water station on the course and runners will pass this twice, at approximately 2.4km and 6.5km. Water will also be available at the finish.


Please always be aware of other road users, runners, cyclists, and spectators.

Roads will not be closed to traffic. While running you must keep to the left-hand side of the road, run on the pavement where possible, and observe the Highway Code.

Unfortunately, the course is not suitable for wheelchairs or pushchairs. Blind or partially sighted runners may be accompanied; other runners must not be accompanied or followed by others on bicycles. Dogs and headphones are not permitted in the race.




Race results will be available here as soon as possible after the race


Previous results

Sunday 28 Nov 2021
Sunday 16 Jun 2019
Sunday 17 June 2018
Sunday 18 June 2017
Sunday 19 June 2016

For results for earlier events visit the Sport Systems website and search for ‘Ranelagh Harriers Richmond 10k’.


Previous winners

YearMen’s raceWomen’s race
2023Gary Laybourne (South London)32:17Ruby Woolfe (Thames H&H)36:07
2022Ollie Garrod (South London) 31:26Kate Brown (St. Mary's Richmond)37:09
2021James Bartram (Thames Hare and Hounds) 33:00Lisa Bailey (Stragglers) 37:38
2019Ollie Garrod (South London)32.24Liz Davies (Springfield Striders)35.03
2018Ollie Garrod (South London)31.55Stephanie Davis (Clapham)35.43
2017Phil Wicks (Belgrave)31.25Hannah Irwin (Guildford & Godalming)35.45
2016Phil Wicks (Belgrave)30.3Georgie Bruinvels (Aldershot F&D)34.54
2015Gus Upton (Belgrave)32.21Hayley Munn (Clapham)36.07
2014James Connor (Kent)31.14Tish Jones (Belgrave)34.3
2013Phil Wicks (Belgrave)30.45Tish Jones (Belgrave)34.45
2012John Gilbert (Kent)31.03Sandra Wilson (Serpentine)35.54
2011Nick Torry (Serpentine)31.02Lucy Macalister (Thames H&H)35.08
2010Paul Martelletti (Victoria Park)30.33Sam Amend (Belgrave)36.28
2009Stuart Major (South London)32.36Jess Petersson (Stragglers)37.17
2008Stuart Major (South London)32.42Naomi Warner (Thames H&H)35.54
2007Jason Simpson (South London)32.16Ceri Diss (Herne Hill)37.39
2006Stuart Major (South London)32.04Naomi Warner (Thames H&H)34.52
2005Paul Doyle (Ranelagh)31.53Naomi Warner (Thames H&H)35.23
2004Hassan Raidi (Belgrave)32.19Charlotte Dale (Invicta)34
2003Lyndon McKevitt (Herne Hill)32.23Lucy Hasell (Thames H&H)36.28
2002Stuart Major (South London)31.53Berhane Dagne (Belgrave)35.13
2001Craig Kirkwood (New Zealand)31.28Elana Mayer (South Africa)34.08
2000Tim Don (Elmbridge)31.07Una English (Ireland)34.14
1999JP Van Wyk (Hercules Wimbledon)30.58Kim Stephenson (West 4)39.14
1998Stuart Major (South London)31.05Maria Bradley (Overton)34.58
1997Hugh Jones (Ranelagh)31.34Anita Mellodew (Epsom & Ewell)36.36
1996Hugh Jones (Ranelagh)31.26Clare Pauzers (Herne Hill)36.05
1995Wayne Oxborough (Thames H&H)30.18Phyllis Flynn (Stragglers)37.32
1994Mark Goddard (Shaftesbury Barnet)29.49Sandra Edwards (Epsom & Ewell)37.45
1993Dave Clarke (Hercules Wimbledon)29.5Lesley Leggett (Collingwood)37.52
1992Adrian Passey (Bromsgrove & Redditch)30.16Ann Ford (Hounslow)35.02
1991Barny O’Connor (Massey Ferguson)30.15Kate Fitzgibbon (London Olympiades)38.05


Course records:

Old course (up to 2009)
Mark Goddard (Shaftesbury Barnet) 29.49
Charlotte Dale (Invicta) 34.00
New course (from 2010)
Phil Wicks (Belgrave) 30.30
Tish Jones (Belgrave) 34.30


All finishers will receive a race goody bag on completing the race.
In addition the following prizes are available and will be presented at the race HQ at approximately 11am.


Open race overall 1st, 2nd, 3rd mens and womens
Open race under 18 1st, 2nd and 3rd boys and girls
Open race men 40 – 49
Open race women 35 – 44
1st, 2nd and 3rd
Open race men 50 – 59
Open race women 45 – 54
1st, 2nd and 3rd
Open race men 60 – 69
Open race women 55 – 64

Open race men 70+
Open race women 65+

1st, 2nd and 3rd
Open race 1st Men’s team
Open race 1st Women’s teams
(three to score)
Open race 2nd Men’s team
Open race 2nd Women’s teams
(three to score)

Should an individual be eligible for an Open and a Masters prize, the greater value prize will be awarded. The other prize will be offered to the next finisher in either the Open or Masters race. Team prizes are unaffected.

Ranelagh Club Trophies

Ranelagh Harriers can also compete for the following trophies